Who is Shri Radha, 3

One aspect of God resides in all the souls and notes all our unfaithful thoughts, yet He remains ever blissful. None of these contrary thoughts affect Him. Just see that in a typical family there are about ten people – a father, mother, wife, husband and a few children. Just from these associations alone people feel troubled! Someone or the other says something hurtful. All the children have different demands. One person feels so troubled just from ten people and God has so many children – they are uncountable! And they are all wayward. They have forgotten Him. They don’t regard Him as their true father. God notes all this as He resides in our hearts. Even so, He doesn’t feel troubled by this. He smiles and simply notes our thoughts. This is all possible through God’s hladini power. 

Hladini also has an essence. It is called divine love (divya prem). This also has various classes. These are called prema bhakti, sneha bhakti, maan bhakti, pranaya bhakti, rag bhakti, anurag bhakti, bhava bhakti and mahabhava bhakti, the final class. Mahabhava bhakti also has two classes, rudhamahabhava and adhirudhamahabhava, which is the highest class. Adhirudhamahabhava also has two classes, madan and modan. Madan is reserved for Shri Radha alone. Even Shri Krishna cannot reach there. Only Shri Radha resides here. Shri Krishna is the servant of madanakhyamahabhava Shri Radha, and that is why He lovingly presses Her lotus feet and serves Her.

To be continued . . .

An English translation of a discourse delivered in Hindi by:

Jagadguru Shri Kripalu Ji Maharaj

4 July 2010


© Radha Govind Samiti


To read the previous parts and concluding part, click below:

Part 1     Part 2     Part 4


Related Read

Bhakti Shatak - Hindi or English

Leave your comment