Prema Rasa Siddhanta, 8

There are only three paths or means to attain God. Some questions may arise – why are there only three paths, when materialism has made so much progress in material fields? Why haven’t spiritual scientists undertaken research to find a fourth path? However, such questions are totally absurd as no science can be contrary to nature. Since eternity the eyes are used for the purpose of seeing. No science can make it possible to see through the ears.  In the same way, there is a natural reason for the existence of only three paths since time immemorial. All the scriptures from the Vedas to the Puranas refer only to these three paths.  

The first is karma, the path of action, the second is jnana, the path of knowledge and the third is bhakti, the path of devotion; there is no fourth path. If there is any other path you may have heard of or read about, it is included within these three . . .

Now, let us consider each path in a little depth.


An extract from:

Prema Rasa Siddhanta – Philosophy of Divine Love

Chapter Seven – Paths to Attain God, p. 168

Originally written in Hindi by Jagadguru Shri Kripalu Ji Maharaj

To read more about Prema Rasa Siddhanta, click on Hindi or English